[vslist] Call for Participation, 5th Int. Conf. Scale-Space and PDE Methods in Computer Vision

Ron Kimmel ron at cs.technion.ac.il
Thu Oct 14 19:42:12 GMT 2004

     5th Int. Conf. Scale-Space and PDE Methods in Computer Vision

             The Fifth International Conference on

         Scale-Space and PDE Methods in Computer Vision

                    Schloesschen Schoenburg
              Hofgeismar, Germany, April 7-9, 2005


  Scale-space techniques and methods based on partial differential
  equations (PDEs) have become widely used tools in image processing
  and computer vision.
  They include a variety of methods such as linear scale-spaces,
  nonlinear diffusion filtering, geometric flows, adaptive scalable
  kernels, level set methods, variational techniques, and continuous-
  scale morphology.

  This conference deals with all aspects of these techniques, including
  - theoretical foundations
    (axiomatic foundations, well-posedness, differential-geometric aspects,
    relations to other multiscale paradigms, biological relevance),
  - discrete and numerical aspects
    (discrete theories, efficient numerical methods),
  - applications in image processing and computer vision
    (image restoration, shape analysis, grouping, segmentation,
    motion, stereo, registration)
  - applications in other fields
    (biomedical applications, industrial inspection, security).

  It is the fifth conference in a series of successful biannual meetings
  held in Utrecht, Corfu, Vancouver and Skye.
  It will take place in a little castle (Schloesschen Schoenburg) in a
  scenic place near the small town of Hofgeismar, Germany. The conference
  is sponsored by the German Pattern Recognition Society (DAGM).

  It is planned to publish the proceedings in the Springer Lecture
  Notes in Computer Science Series. Selected papers will appear in
  a special issue of the International Journal of Computer Vision.
  Prospective authors are encouraged to submit manuscripts of not
  more than 12 pages in Springer LNCS format by October 1, 2004.


  Paper submission:                  October 1, 2004
  Notification of authors:           November 22, 2004
  Reduced conference fee deadline:   December 6, 2004
  Camera-ready papers:               December 15, 2004
  Conference:                        April 7-9, 2005:


  Ron Kimmel               (Technion, Haifa, Israel)
  Nir Sochen               (Tel-Aviv University, Israel)
  Joachim Weickert         (Saarland University, Germany)


  Luis Alvarez             (Las Palmas, Spain)
  Alfred Bruckstein        (Haifa, Israel)
  Vicent Caselles          (Barcelona, Spain)
  Antonin Chambolle        (Paris, France)
  Tony Chan                (Los Angeles, USA)
  Yunmei Chen              (Gainesville, USA)
  Laurent Cohen            (Paris, France)
  Daniel Cremers           (Los Angeles, USA)
  Rachid Deriche           (Sophia-Antipolis, France)
  Olivier Faugeras         (Sophia-Antipolis, France)
  Michael Felsberg         (Linkoeping, Sweden)
  Luc Florack              (Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
  Lewis Griffin            (London, UK)
  Atsushi Imiya            (Chiba, Japan)
  Paul Jackway             (St Lucia, Australia)
  Peter Johansen           (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  Michael Kerckhove        (Richmond, USA)
  Renaud Keriven           (Paris, France)
  Georges Koepfler         (Paris, France)
  Pierre Kornprobst        (Sophia-Antipolis, France)
  Arjan Kuijper            (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  Petros Maragos           (Athens, Greece)
  Riccardo March           (Rome, Italy)
  Pavel Mrazek             (Prague, Czech Republic)
  Karol Mikula             (Bratislava, Slovakia)
  Mila Nikolova            (Paris, France)
  Mads Nilsen              (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  Stanley Osher            (Los Angeles, USA)
  Ole Fogh Olsen           (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  Nikos Paragios           (Paris, France)
  Steve Pizer              (Chapel Hill, USA)
  Bart ter Haar Romeny     (Eindhoven, The Netherlands)
  Martin Rumpf             (Duisburg, Germany)
  Otmar Scherzer           (Innsbruck, Austria)
  Christoph Schnoerr       (Mannheim, Germany)
  Fiorella Sgallari        (Bologna, Italy)
  Jayant Shah              (Boston, USA)
  Kaleem Siddiqi           (Montreal, Canada)
  Stefano Soatto           (Los Angeles, USA)
  Jon Sporring             (Copenhagen, Denmark)
  Hugues Talbot            (North Ryde, Australia)
  Rein van den Boomgaard   (Amsterdam, The Netherlands)
  Baba C. Vemuri           (Gainesville, USA)
  Luminita Vese            (Los Angeles, USA)


  Peter Basser             (NIH, Bethesda, USA)
  Achi Brandt              (Weizmann, Rehovot, Israel)
  Michael Unser            (EPFL, Lausanne, Switzerland)

For more details, see


More information about the visionlist mailing list