[visionlist] Tillyer Award Nominations, Oct 1 Deadline

Andrew Watson andrew.b.watson at nasa.gov
Wed Sep 14 17:34:45 GMT 2005

This is a reminder that the deadline for nominations for the Tillyer 
Award  is October 1. This is an important opportunity to nominate 
well qualified individuals for one of the few significant awards in 
vision science. Details regarding the award are given below.

The Edgar D. Tillyer Award for distinguished work in the field of
vision is presented every two years by the Optical Society of
America.  The last eight awards have been to Krauskopf, Sperling,
Mollon, Williams, Robson, Nachmias, Barlow, and Smith & Pokorny.  A
description of the award, a complete list of past recipients, and
nomination forms can be found at http://www.osa.org/aboutosa/awards/.

The Committee for the 2006 Tillyer award hereby invites nominations
from all members of the vision community. Note that there is now an
online version of the nomination form at

The deadline for nominations is October 1, 2005.

2006 Tillyer Award Committee
    Andrew Watson - Chair
    Rhea Eskew
    Ione Fine
    Wilson Geisler
    Michael Landy
    Peter Lennie


Andrew B. Watson
MS 262-2
NASA Ames Research Center
Moffett Field, CA 94035-1000
(650) 604-5419	(650) 604-0255 fax
andrew.b.watson at nasa.gov	http://vision.arc.nasa.gov/

More information about the visionlist mailing list