[visionlist] Call for nominations for the Verriest Medal

Kenneth Knoblauch ken.knoblauch at inserm.fr
Mon May 26 09:38:10 PDT 2008

We are inviting nominations for the award of the Verriest Medal for
2009.  The Verriest Medal is bestowed by the International Colour
Vision Society (ICVS) to honor long-term contributions to the
knowledge of colour vision. The Medal was established in 1991 in
memory of Dr. Guy Verriest, a founding member of the IRGCVD (that later
became the ICVS) whose great efforts helped to make the society a forum for
clinical, practical and fundamental research on colour vision.
The medal is presented at the ICVS biannual Symposia, the next
one to be held in Braga, Portugal, July 24-28, 2009.
Previous recipients have been Harry Sperling (1991), Marrion
Marre (1993), Vivianne Smith and Joel Pokorny (1995), Jack Moreland
(1997), John Krauskopf (1999), Donald MacLeod (2001), Andre Roth
(2003), John D. Mollon (2005) and Barry B. Lee (2007).
Candidates need not have been active in the affairs of the ICVS
but they must be either current or former ICVS (or IRGCVD) members.
Candidates previously proposed for the award will be twice renominated
in the next award cycle.  Submitted materials should include a letter
of nomination and the candidates's curriculum vitae. Please take the
time to consider and to nominate a worthy candidate for this honour.
Address to whom nominations should be submitted before June 30, 2008:

ken.knoblauch at inserm.fr

Ken Knoblauch
Inserm U846
Institut Cellule Souche et Cerveau
Département Neurosciences Intégratives
18 avenue du Doyen Lépine
69500 Bron
tel: +33 (0)4 72 91 34 77
fax: +33 (0)4 72 91 34 61
portable: +33 (0)6 84 10 64 10

This message was sent using IMP, the Internet Messaging Program.

More information about the visionlist mailing list