[visionlist] Deadline extended: 17th International conference on machine vision applications

Sato Satoshi (佐藤 智) sato.satoshi at jp.panasonic.com
Sun Mar 28 18:47:06 -04 2021

Please Accept our Apology for Multiple Posting.


CALL FOR PAPERS (Deadline extended to April 7, 2021)


The seventeenth International Conference on Machine Vision Applications will be held at Nagoya Congress Center, Aichi, Japan from July 25 through 27, 2021. The conference is sponsored by the MVA Organization, co-organized by IEICE PRMU and IPSJ SIG-CVIM, and endorsed by IAPR.

The aim of this conference is to bring together researchers and practitioners from both academia and industry, and to stimulate the exchange of knowledge through intensive discussions on the cutting-edge research topics.

Topics-of-interest include, but are not limited to, sensing, algorithms, and applications (Factory automation and robotics, Intelligent Transport Systems, Human computer interaction, biomedical, multimedia, and life) concerning the image media.

Papers should be prepared in the designated format in four pages, and submitted electronically by the deadline.

Accepted papers will be presented in English either as an oral presentation or a poster presentation.

Note that at least one author of an accepted paper must present their work at the conference.

Also we are considering allowing you to participate online as well.

Details can be found in the MVA2021 Web site or our twitter and facebook.




Important Dates:

- Full Paper (4 pages) Submission Deadline: April 7, 2021

- Notification of Acceptance: June 1, 2021

- Camera Ready Manuscript Deadline: June 8, 2021

And, we are pleased to announce MVA2021 IAPR Invited speakers and tutorial speakers.

IAPR Invited speakers:

- Chieko Asakawa (IBM)

- Alexei A. Efros (UC Berkeley)

- Ming-Hsuan Yang (UC Merced)

Tutorial spearkers:

- Jingjing Chen (Fudan University)

- Kris M. Kitani (CMU)

- Björn Stenger (Rakuten Institute of Technology)


MVA2021 Organizing Committee (mva2021-sec-AT-mva-org.jp)

General Chairs

- Norimichi Ukita (Toyota Technological Institute)

- Kyoko Sudo (Toho University)

Program Chairs

- Rei Kawakami (Tokyo Institute of Technology)

- Minsu Cho (POSTECH)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://visionscience.com/pipermail/visionlist_visionscience.com/attachments/20210328/f8bf75f7/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the visionlist mailing list