[visionlist] COSYNE 2023: Abstract submission closes soon

Tomas Hromadka tomas.hromadka at gmail.com
Fri Nov 18 11:38:07 -04 2022


Computational and Systems Neuroscience 2023 (Cosyne)

09 - 12 March 2023

13 - 14 March 2023




   Abstract submission is now open.
   Abstract submission deadline: 23 November 2022, 11:59PM PST


The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange of empirical and theoretical approaches to problems in systems neuroscience, in order to understand how neural systems function.

The MAIN MEETING is single-track. A set of invited talks is selected by the Executive Committee, and additional talks and posters are selected by the Program Committee, based on submitted abstracts. The WORKSHOPS feature in-depth discussion of current topics of interest, in a small group setting.

All abstract submissions will be reviewed double blind. The deadline for Abstract submission will be 23 November 2022.

Cosyne topics include but are not limited to: neural basis of behavior, sensory and motor systems, circuitry, learning, neural coding, natural scene statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent activity, nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and sequence, reward systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map formation and plasticity, population coding, attention, neuromodulation, and computation with spiking networks.

We would like to foster increased participation from experimental groups as well as computational ones. Please circulate widely and encourage your students and postdocs to apply.

When preparing an abstract, authors should be aware that not all abstracts can be accepted for the meeting. Abstracts will be selected based on the clarity with which they convey the substance, significance, and originality of the work to be presented. See Cosyne.org -> Abstracts -> Abstract submission for details on how to submit an abstract to Cosyne.

   General Chairs: Laura Busse (LMU Munich) and Tim Vogels (IST Austria)
   Program Chairs: Jessica Cardin (Yale) and Blake Richards (McGill)
   Workshop Chairs: Anna Schapiro (U Penn) and Andrew Saxe (Oxford)
   Tutorial Chair: Kanaka Rajan (Mount Sinai)
   DEIA Committee: Hysell Oviedo (CUNY) and Aman Saleem (UCL)
   Undergraduate Travel Chairs: Angela Langdon (Princeton) and Sashank Pisupati (Princeton)
   Fundraising Chair: Michael Long (NYU)
   Social Media Chair: Grace Lindsay (Columbia)
   Audio-Video Media Chair: Carlos Stein Brito (EPFL)
   Poster Design: Xaq Pitkow (Rice)

   Jessica Cardin (Yale) Co-chair
   Blake Richards (McGill) Co-chair
   Yashar Ahmadian (Cambridge)
   Mark Andermann (Harvard)
   Omri Barak (Technion)
   Brice Bathellier (Paris)
   Yoram Burak (Hebrew University)
   Johannes Burge (U Penn)
   Chandramouli Chandrasekaran (Boston U)
   SueYeon Chung (Columbia)
   Jeremiah Cohen (Allen Inst)
   Anne Collins (Berkeley)
   Christine Constantinople (NYU)
   Carina Curto (Penn State)
   Jan Drugowitsch (Harvard)
   Tatiana Engel (CSHL)
   Sean Escola (Columbia)
   Annegret Falkner (Princeton)
   Kevin Franks (Duke)
   Rainer Friedrich (FMI Basel)
   Andrea Hasenstaub (UCSF)
   Monika Jadi (Yale)
   Santiago Jaramillo (U Oregon)
   Kohitij Kar (MIT)
   Narayanan Kasthuri (U Chicago)
   Jens Kremkow (Berlin)
   Guillaume Lajoie (MILA)
   Sukbin Lim (Shanghai)
   Scott Linderman (Stanford)
   Ashok Litwin-Kumar (Columbia)
   Mackenzie Mathis (EPFL)
   Paul Miller (Brandeis)
   Ida Momennejad (Microsoft)
   Eilif Muller (U Montreal)
   Marieke Mur (Western U)
   Kathy Nagel (NYU)
   Daniel O'Connor (Johns Hopkins)
   Hysell Oviedo (CUNY)
   Il Memming Park (Stony Brook)
   Joseph Paton (Champalimaud)
   Adrien Peyrache (McGill)
   Xaq Pitkow (Rice)
   Kanaka Rajan (Mount Sinai)
   Nathalie Rochefort (Edinburgh)
   Aman Saleem (UCL)
   Cristina Savin (NYU)
   Tatyana Sharpee (Salk)
   Aparna Suvrathan (McGill)
   Saori Tanaka (ATR)
   Daniela Vallentin (MPI Ornithology)
   Melissa Warden (Cornell)
   Brad Wyble (U Penn)
   Marta Zlatic (Cambridge)

   Stephanie Palmer (U Chicago)
   Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud)
   Alexandre Pouget (U Geneva)
   Anthony Zador (CSHL)
   Anne-Marie Oswald (U Chicago)

    meeting [at] cosyne.org

Please consider adding yourself to Cosyne mailing lists (groups) to receive email updates with various Cosyne-related information and join in helpful discussions. See Cosyne.org -> About-> Mailing lists for details.

More information about the visionlist mailing list