[visionlist] Nominations for the 2024 Verriest Medal

David H Foster d.h.foster at manchester.ac.uk
Sat May 20 12:23:59 -04 2023

[Apologies for cross-posting]

*Call for Nominations for the 2024 Verriest Medal*

Nominations are open for the 2024 Verriest Medal. The Medal is 
awarded by the International Colour Vision Society (ICVS) to honour 
long-term contributions to the knowledge of colour vision. The Medal 
was established in 1991 in memory of Dr. Guy Verriest and is 
presented at the ICVS biennial Symposium. Medallists need not have 
been active in the affairs of the ICVS but must be either current or 
former members of the society.  For more information about the 
International Colour Vision Society see www.icvs.info.

To put forward a nominee, submit a letter of nomination and the 
candidate’s curriculum vitae.  Candidates previously nominated for 
the award will be reconsidered automatically in the following two 
cycles.  Please take the time to consider and nominate a worthy 

Previous recipients are Harry Sperling (1991), Marrion Marré (1993), 
Vivianne Smith and Joel Pokorny (1995), Jack Moreland (1997), John 
Krauskopf (1999), Donald MacLeod (2001), André Roth (2003), John 
Mollon (2005), Barry Lee (2007), Gerald Jacobs (2009), Steven Shevell 
(2011), Françoise Viénot (2013), Jack Werner (2015), David Foster 
(2017), Michael Webster (2019), and Paul Martin (2021).

The 2024 Verriest Medal will be awarded at the 2024 ICVS Symposium, 
Ljubljana, Slovenia.

Nominations should be submitted by June 1, 2023 via email to the 
chair of the Verriest Medal Committee, David Foster 
(d.h.foster at manchester.ac.uk).


More information about the visionlist mailing list