



4th Workshop on Computer Vision Applications (WCVA 2021)





Satellite Workshop of ICVPGIP 2021 19th December 2021

Program Co-chairs
Avinash Sharma (IIIT Hyderabad)

Ayesha Choudhary (JNU)

IMPORTANT DATES

Paper Submission Starts: 1st Oct 2021
Paper Submission Deadline:
15th Oct 2021
Supplementary Material Deadline:
17th Oct 2021
Acceptance Notification:
10th Nov 2021
Camera Ready Submission:

AUTHOR GUIDELINES

15th Nov 2021

The proceedings will be published by Springer in LNCS/CCIS series. The manuscript for submission should be prepared according to Springer LNCS format. The length of the manuscript must not exceed 12 pages as per LNCS format.

All submitted papers will be peer (double-blind reviewed review). Authors should not include their names and affiliations in the manuscript. Authors should also ensure that their identities are not revealed indirectly (by acknowledgements avoiding collaborators, direct citations author's previous work, and uploading manuscripts in publicly accessible websites). The authors should also make sure that the manuscript is free of any plagiarism.

Papers can be submitted through Microsoft CMT submission portal:

CONTACT DETAILS

Website:

https://sites.google.com/view/wcva2021/

Email Address: wcva2020@gmail.com

This workshop aims to bring together the research community from academia and industry across the globe working on smart, innovative and practical applications of computer vision for industrial and societal impact. The objective of the workshop is to engage with the research community to share innovative ideas, experience, expertise and the ongoing research ideas to further the research in computer vision applications. The topics of interest are all applications of computer vision (see website for details).

Invited Talks



Manohar Paluri (Facebook AI, USA)



Vijay John (RIKEN, Japan)



Ajit Gupte (Qualcomm, India)

Panel Discussion

Title: "Computer Vision Start-up Ecosystem in India"

Panelists:



Prof. Anoop Namboodiri (IIITH & DreamVu Inc.)



Mr. Anoop G. Prabhu (Vehant Technologies)



Mr. Dipinder Sekhon (Kritikal Solutions)



Dr. Arjun Jain (UAVIOLabs, FastCodeAI, IISc)



Dr. Gaurav Sharma (Tensor Tours, IIT Kanpur)