[visionlist] COSYNE 2021: Abstract submission closes soon; Registration info

Tomas Hromadka tomas.hromadka at gmail.com
Thu Nov 5 18:37:38 -04 2020


Computational and Systems Neuroscience 2021 (Cosyne)

24 - 26 February 2021



The Cosyne abstract deadline is just one week away! Abstracts are due November 12, 2020 by 11.59pm PST.

This year, because of the generous support of donors, we will be able to make registration low- or no-cost for a large number of attendees. Registration will open after final decisions are made on abstracts in January 2021. Registration rates will be $25 for students and postdocs, $100 for all other academics, and $150 for corporate attendees. We will have a fee waiver open for >1000 registrants. We will share additional details as support is finalized in the next few weeks.

If you would like help revising your abstract before the deadline, or helping provide feedback to others, please consider joining the Cosyne Mentoring Forum! Rainer Engelken and Stephanie Palmer are organizing a google group to offer positive, constructive critiques of abstracts, along with "pro tips" for conveying the ideas and impact in your work effectively. Please sign up to review abstracts and submit your own for feedback. You can email sepalmer [at] uchicago.edu directly and also join the Cosyne mentoring group. Visit Cosyne.org -> Mailing lists for details on how to join the group.


The annual Cosyne meeting provides an inclusive forum for the exchange of empirical and theoretical approaches to problems in systems neuroscience, in order to understand how neural systems function. Cosyne topics include but are not limited to: neural basis of behavior, sensory and motor systems, circuitry, learning, neural coding, natural scene statistics, dendritic computation, neural basis of persistent activity, nonlinear receptive field mapping, representations of time and sequence, reward systems, decision-making, synaptic plasticity, map formation and plasticity, population coding, attention, and computation with spiking networks.

Cosyne 2021 will take place online, February 24 - 26, 2021. The goal of this year's meeting is to promote early stage investigators. Therefore, there are no invited talks from established researchers.

The format will include featured contributed talks chosen from submitted abstracts, and interactive poster-like presentations (short recorded presentation + live interactions). More details to follow.

All abstract submissions will be reviewed as in previous years, but reviewing will be fully double blind. When preparing an abstract, authors should be aware that not all abstracts can be accepted for the meeting. Abstracts will be selected based on the clarity with which they convey the substance, significance, and originality of the work to be presented.

                 COSYNE 2021 TUTORIAL

Cosyne 2021 main meeting will be preceded by an online Cosyne Tutorial Session led by Kanaka Rajan (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai) on 23 February 2021. More details will be posted on www.cosyne.org.

   General & Program Chairs: Anne-Marie Oswald (U Pittsburgh) and Srdjan Ostojic (Ecole Normale Superieure Paris)
   Diversity Chairs: Eva Dyer (Georgia Tech, Emory) and Eric Shea-Brown (U Washington)
   Publicity Chair: Adam Calhoun (Princeton)
   Tutorial Chair: Il Memming Park (Stony Brook)
   Development Chair: Michael Long (NYU)

   Stephanie Palmer (U Chicago)
   Zachary Mainen (Champalimaud)
   Alexandre Pouget (U Geneva)
   Anthony Zador (CSHL)

   Athena Akrami (UCL)
   Demba Ba (Harvard)
   Omri Barak (Technion)
   Brice Bathellier (Paris)
   Yoram Burak (Hebrew University)
   Christine Constantinople (NYU)
   Saskia De Vries (Allen Institute)
   Victor de Lafuente (UNAM Mexico)
   Jan Drugowitsch (Harvard)
   Tatiana Engel (CSHL)
   Annegret Falkner (Princeton)
   Kevin Franks (Duke)
   Tim Hanks (UC Davis)
   Ann Hermundstad (Janelia)
   Andrew Leifer (Princeton)
   Sukbin Lim (Shanghai)
   Scott Linderman (Stanford)
   Mackenzie Mathis (EPFL Lausanne)
   Ida Momennejad (Microsoft)
   Cris Niell (U Oregon)
   Il Memming Park (Stony Brook)
   Adrien Peyrache (McGill Montreal)
   Kanaka Rajan (Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai)
   Robert Rosenbaum (Notre Dame)
   Christina Savin (NYU)
   Marshal Shuler (Johns Hopkins)
   Daniela Vallentin (Max Planck Munich)

    meeting [at] cosyne.org


Please consider adding yourself to Cosyne mailing lists (groups) to receive email updates with various Cosyne-related information and join in helpful discussions. See Cosyne.org -> Mailing lists for details.

More information about the visionlist mailing list