[visionlist] Nominations open for the Verriest Medal of the International Colour Vision Society

John S Werner jswerner at ucdavis.edu
Sat Apr 7 21:57:03 -05 2018

Nominations are open for the 2019 Verriest Medal.  The Verriest Medal is bestowed by the International Colour Vision Society (ICVS) every two years to honor long-term contributions to the knowledge of colour vision. The Medal was established in 1991 in memory of Dr. Guy Verriest, and is presented at the ICVS biannual Symposium. Medalists need not have been active in the affairs of the ICVS but must be either current or former members of the society.  For more information about the International Color Vision Society see www.icvs.info<http://www.icvs.info/>.

To put forward a nominee, submit a letter of nomination and the candidates's curriculum vitae.  Candidates previously nominated for the award will be reconsidered automatically in the following two cycles.  Please take the time to consider and nominate a worthy candidate.

Previous recipients are Harry Sperling (1991), Marrion Marré (1993), Vivianne Smith and Joel Pokorny (1995), Jack Moreland (1997), John Krauskopf (1999), Donald MacLeod (2001), André Roth (2003), John Mollon (2005), Barry Lee (2007) Gerald Jacobs (2009), Steven Shevell (2011), Françoise Viénot (2013), Jack Werner (2015) and David Foster (2017).

Nominations should be submitted by June 1, 2018 via email to the chair of the Verriest Medal Committee, Steve Shevell (shevell at uchicago.edu<mailto:shevell at uchicago.edu>).

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://visionscience.com/pipermail/visionlist_visionscience.com/attachments/20180408/b34c3490/attachment.html>

More information about the visionlist mailing list