[visionlist] OSA’s vision award, now accepting nominations

Smith, Meredith msmith at osa.org
Fri Aug 9 14:44:52 -04 2019

The Optical Society (OSA) is accepting nominations for the 2020 Edgar D. Tillyer Award.
The Tillyer Award is presented to an individual who has performed distinguished work in the field of vision, including (but not limited to) the optics, physiology, anatomy or psychology of the visual system. The nomination deadline is 1 October 2019. Recent award winners include: Pablo Artal, Universidad de Murcia; Martin S. Banks, University of California Berkeley; Ken Nakayama, Harvard University; Dennis M. Levi, University of California Berkeley; Suzanne P. McKee, Smith-Kettlewell Eye Research Institute.

Learn more at www.osa.org/TillyerNominations<http://www.osa.org/TillyerNominations>

Meredith Smith
Director, OSA Awards Office
msmith at osa.org<mailto:msmith at osa.org>
awards at osa.org<mailto:awards at osa.org>

The Optical Society (OSA)
2010 Massachusetts Ave., NW
Washington, DC 20036 USA

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://visionscience.com/pipermail/visionlist_visionscience.com/attachments/20190809/9a88bd1e/attachment.html>

More information about the visionlist mailing list